OUR PRODUCTS

Optimized routines and hightly automated documentation with the MAIA Online Platform

INFORMED CONSENT

Our platforms for documented informed consent are directly integrated with clinical IT systems. Currently these product packages are ready for instant deployment:

  • Anaesthesia (8 films)
  • Ophthalmology (4 films)
  • Endoscopy (4 films)
Currently in development:
  • Urology (10 films)
  • Gynecology (6 films)
  • Pediatric surgery (8 films)
  • Plastic and aesthetic surgery (5 films)
Patients receive a personal link to their informational media - on-time before their informed consent conversation in their clinic/practice. After logging in on the MAIA-platform, they can then consume all information about their upcoming treatment or examination, fill out their anamnesis and other questionnaires.
During the informed consent conversation, doctors will be presented with all data about the patients learning process in a very clear way. Using this data, the informed consent process can be easily adapted to every patients' individual knowledge level, saving valuable time. The platform on the backend documents all data fully automatically and without manual input required. The informed consent is being completed by optional personal notes and of course a (digital) signature, and finally the return of the complete documentation to the clinical IT system.

INFORMATIONAL CONTENT

Many of our informational platforms and films do not need to be integrated into clinical systems. Their goal is to inform patients without the need to document the informed consent process. Your patients can watch these films on one of our dedicated web platforms, in the waiting area of your practice or on your website, where they can easily be integrated. Currently, we offer the following packages:

  • Vaccination (21 films)
  • Discharge information after birth (6 films, 15+ articles)

The right information at the right time

Any content can be distributed on demand, with pre-set and automated promotion dates. This enables you to remind your patients about upcoming vaccinations, aftercare or follow-up examinations and allows you to send the corresponding informational content all at once.

Verifiable success
Twice a year we send reports on the use of your films and provide information on measures that have contributed particularly well or particularly little to the successful dissemination of the information films. This "statistics service" is always included, regardless of the type and duration of the license.

TREATMENT AFTERCARE | PROM

Keeping in contact with patients after discharge
Vermitteln Sie Ihren Patient:innen auch nach der Behandlung/Operation in der Klinik/Praxis maßgeschneiderte Inhalte und sorgen Sie immer für die richtigen Informationen zur richtigen Zeit:

  • Deploy aftercare modules for any length of time
  • Convey informational content fully automated and always on schedule
  • Up-to-date content tailored specifically to your needs is also possible

Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROM)
Manage questionnaires for patient feedback effortlessly using the MAIA-platform.

  • Deploy media and aftercare questionnaires for any length of time
  • Coordinated timing with aftercare appointments
  • Available as a full-service package with our seasoned experts

Using these kinds of patient surveys, we can derive pinpoint measures and improvements. From the initial stay in the clinic to ongoing medical care. Keep in touch with your patients and see how they are doing a long time after their treatment - using your personalized MAIA platform.

Clinical Studies

Up to 86% of all medical studies fail due to an insufficient recruitment number of patients.* Bureaucratic errors are often to blame for the failure of recruitment, for example errors in informed consent explanations or documentation of consent. Getting the Informed Consent in retrospect is not always possible or involves extreme effort. Depending on the study, the recruitment phase takes up to 30% of the total duration of the study.
  • Specialized MAIA platforms for digital recruitment, informed consent and documentation
  • Completely digital workflow
  • Overview of case numbers, status, problems with consent explanations and recruitment, worldwide and always in real-time
Upon request, we will be at your side with our study experts for the entire handling of the study, as well as provide you with statistical evaluations and reports at the end of the recruitment process. So you can concentrate fully on medicine and your patients. *Source

OUR USP

BETTER INFORMATION & BETTER UNDERSTANDING

Multimedial content creates a better understanding and better compliance within patients, thus supporting the healing process. We focus especially on easy (visual) language when creating our informational content and animations.
 
Patients inform themselves on our online informational platform - wherever they wand and however often they want. This way we get rid of processes in clinics that don't necessarily need to happen there and minimize unnecessary contact.

 

DOCUMENTATION SUPPORT

Administrative work usually takes up way too much time. Time that is then missing in patient conversations.
MAIA makes the time of the medical staff more useful while maintaining the same or better quality of treatment.

MAIA sums up the learning progress of all patients and thus supports the informed consent conversation, while manual documentation time is greatly reduced by automated routines.

DIGITALIZATION & OPTIMIZATION

All documentations can be digitally signed and handed over to the clinical IT system. The entire informed consent and documentational process can be done digitally.

Our automated analyses of every single informed consent procedure are used to improve internal processes. This creates added security for doctors and patients alike.

RESEARCH

We invest 1 million euros in the future of medical documentation

en_USEnglish

UNSERE PRODUKTE

Optimierte Abläufe und hoch automatisierte Dokumentation mit den MAIA Online-Plattformen

BEHANDLUNGSAUFKLÄRUNG

Unsere Plattformen zur dokumentierten Aufklärung vor Untersuchungen, Behandlungen und Operationen werden an die jeweiligen Kliniksysteme angebunden. Derzeit stehen folgende multimediale Produktpakete zur Verfügung:

  • Anästhesie (8 Filme)
  • Ophthalmologie (4 Filme)
  • Endoskopie (4 Filme)
Derzeit in Entstehung:
  • Urologie (10 Filme)
  • Gynäkologie (6 Filme)
  • Kinderchirurgie (8 Filme)
  • Plastische und ästhetische Chirurgie (5 Filme)
Patient:innen bekommen termingerecht und komplett automatisiert vor ihrem Aufklärungsgespräch in der Klinik/Praxis einen persönlichen Link zu ihrer Aufklärung übermittelt. Auf der MAIA-Plattform konsumieren sie dann selbständig alle Informationen zum Eingriff und füllen die Anamnese oder andere Fragebögen aus.
Im Aufklärungsgespräch selbst stehen den Ärzt:innen sämtliche Daten über diesen Lernprozess übersichtlich zur Verfügung. So kann das Aufklärungsgespräch ganz simpel und zeitsparend, an den jeweiligen Wissensstand der Patient:innen angepasst, durchgeführt werden. Die Plattform dokumentiert im Hintergrund sämtliche Daten voll automatisiert ohne zusätzliche Aufwände. Einwilligungsformulare und Dokumentationen werden vom System erstellt und in der Patientenakte abgelegt.

INFORMATIONSFILME

Viele unserer Informationsplattformen und Filme kommen ohne eine Integration in Kliniksysteme aus. Ihr Zweck ist die reine Information ohne Anspruch auf Dokumentation. Ihre Patient:innen können die Filme auf einer MAIA Webplattform ansehen, im Wartezimmer auf Bildschirmen, oder aber auf Ihrer Praxiswebsite, wo die Filme ganz unkompliziert eingebunden werden können. Derzeit stehen folgende Filmpakete zur Verfügung:

  • Impfaufklärung (21 Filme)
  • Entlassungsaufklärung nach der Geburt (6 Filme, 15+ Texte)

Informationen am richtigen Ort zur richtigen Zeit

Inhalte können über unsere Plattform auch zeitversetzt übermittelt bzw. automatisiert beworben werden. So können etwa Erinnerungen an anstehende Impfungen oder Nachsorge- und Folgeuntersuchungen gleich mit den richtigen Informationsfilmen verschickt werden.

Messbare Erfolge
Wir übermitteln Berichte zur Nutzung der Filme 2mal im Jahr und geben Hinweise, welche Maßnahmen besonders gut oder besonders wenig zu einer erfolgreichen Verbreitung der Informationsfilme beigetragen haben. Dieser „Statistikservice“ ist im regulären Lizenzmodell, unabhängig von der Art und Höhe der Lizenz, immer mit inbegriffen.

NACHSORGE | PROM

Kontakt nach dem Krankenhausaufenthalt erhalten
Vermitteln Sie Ihren Patient:innen auch nach der Behandlung/Operation in der Klinik/Praxis maßgeschneiderte Inhalte und sorgen Sie immer für die richtigen Informationen zur richtigen Zeit:

  • Medien zur Nachsorge über beliebig lange Zeiträume einsetzen
  • Automatisiert und termingerecht Inhalte übermitteln
  • Auch tagesaktuelle und auf Sie zugeschnittene Inhalte möglich

Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROM)
Auch Fragebögen für Rückmeldungen von Patient:innen lassen sich einfach über die MAIA-Plattform verwalten.

  • Medien und Fragebögen über beliebig lange Zeiträume einsetzen
  • Timing mit Nachsorgeterminen abstimmbar
  • Auch als Service mit erfahrenen ExpertInnen möglich

Maßnahmen und Verbesserungen lassen sich aus diesen Befragungen exzellent ableiten. Vom Aufenthalt in der Klinik bis hin zur medizinischen Betreuung. Behalten Sie den Kontakt zu Ihren Patient:innen und sehen Sie, wie es ihnen auch längere Zeit nach der Behandlung geht – mit Ihrer personalisierten MAIA-Plattform.

STUDIEN

Bis zu 86% der medizinischen Studien scheitern an der Rekrutierung ausreichend hoher Patient:innenzahlen.* Oftmals sind bürokratische Fehler am Scheitern des Recruitments schuld, etwa Aufklärungsfehler oder Fehler in der Dokumentation von Einverständniserklärungen. Diesen Informed Consent im Nachhinein zu bekommen ist nicht immer möglich bzw. mit extremen Aufwänden verbunden. Die Phase der Rekrutierung nimmt je nach Studie bis zu 30% der Gesamtstudiendauer ein.
  • Spezialisierte MAIA-Plattformen für digitale Rekrutierung, Aufklärung und Dokumentation des Informed Consent
  • Komplett digitale Abwicklung
  • Überblick über Fallzahlen, Status, Probleme bei der Aufklärung und Rekrutierung, weltweit und in Echtzeit.
Auf Wunsch stellen wir statistische Auswertungen und Berichte am Ende des Rekrutierungsprozesses zur Verfügung und stehen Ihnen mit unseren ExpertInnen für die Studienabwicklung zur Seite. Damit Sie sich voll und ganz auf Ihre Patient:innen und die Medizin konzentrieren können. *Quellen

UNSERE USP

BESSERE INFORMATION & MEHR VERSTÄNDNIS

Multimedialer Content schafft ein besseres Verständnis und bessere compliance bei Patient:innen, was den Heilungsverlauf unterstützt. Wir achten bei all unseren Informationsfilmen und Animationen auf einfache (visuelle) Sprache.
 
Patient:innen durchlaufen eine Informationsplattform online – wo immer sie möchten. So bekommen wir genau die Prozesse aus der Klinik, die dort nicht stattfinden müssen und minimieren unnötige Kontakte.

 

UNTERSTÜTZUNG FÜR DIE DOKUMENTATION

Administrative Tätigkeiten nehmen tendenziell zu viel Zeit in Anspruch. Zeit, die dann im Gespräch mit Patient:innen fehlt.
MAIA macht die Zeit des medizinischen Personals bei gleichbleibender oder besserer Qualität besser nützbar.

MAIA gibt den Lernfortschritt aller Patient:innen übersichtlich wieder und unterstützt so das Aufklärungsgespräch, während die manuelle Dokumentation durch automatisierte Routinen stark verringert wird.

DIGITALISIERUNG UND OPTIMIERUNG

Alle Dokumentationen können mit einer digitalen Unterschrift abgeschlossen und an das Informationssystem der Klinik zurückgegeben werden. Der gesamte Aufklärungs- und Dokumentationsprozess kann digital abgewickelt werden

Unsere automatisierten Analysen jeder einzelnen Aufklärung dienen zur laufenden Verbesserung interner Abläufe und schaffen langfristig mehr Sicherheit für Ärzt:innen und Patient:innen gleichermaßen.

FORSCHUNG

Wir investieren 1 Mio. Euro in die Zukunft der medizinischen Dokumentation

de_DEGerman